spacer graphic
ACOG DISTRICT XI
 
 
Carl A. (Tony) Dunn, MD, District XI Chair
 
Dr. Tony Dunn has been a practicing OBG in Waco, Texas for the last 23 years, employed with Baylor Scott & White Health. He is an Assistant Professor of OBG with Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine, and is the new Chair of the Texas district of ACOG (District XI) and a past president of the Texas Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (TAOG).

He is passionate about finding consensus on common sense solutions to problems that impact our patient’s health care and our doctor’s ability to provide that care.

 
 
 

 

 
rule graphic
 
 
TEXAS SECTIONS

Below is a map of the approved Texas Sections. Your officers have developed this representation so that all sections would have Fellow and Junior Fellow representation, as well as being geographically/ administratively connected in similar ways (for example, West Texas physicians may have different practice issues as compared to North Texas physicians).

Your opinion and input is very important to us in the formation of sections. If you have comments or questions about sections or section activities, please contact the TAOG office.

Officers have been appointed to serve you. Feel free to contact them anytime!

 

 
 
rule graphic
 
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Chair:
Carl "Tony" Dunn, MD
120 Hillcrest Medical Blvd., Suite 201-2
Waco, Texas 76712
Phone: 254-399-6000
Email: Carl.Dunn@BSWHealth.org

Vice Chair:
Eugene C. Toy, MD
McGovern Medical School
6431 Fannin Street, JJL 304
Houston, TX 77030
Email: Eugene.c.toy@uth.tmc.edu

Treasurer:
Charles E. L. Brown, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, Texas, 75390
Phone: 214-648-3110
Email: charles.brown@utsouthwestern.edu
Treasurer email: d11treasurer@acog.onmicrosoft.com

Secretary/Program Chair:
Gayle Olson, MD
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555
Phone: 409-747-4905
Email: golson@utmb.edu

Past Chair
R. Moss Hampton, MD
701 W. 5th Street, Suite 3212
Odessa Texas 79763
Phone: 432-335-5200
Email: Moss.Hampton@ttuhsc.edu

Junior Fellow Advisor
Sarah Page-Ramsey, MD
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: 210-567-5000
Email: PageRamsey@uthscsa.edu

Executive Director
Sarah Rayburn
P.O. Box 17143
Austin, TX 78760
Phone: 512-593-2065
Email: srayburn@acog.org

 
 
rule graphic
 
COMMITTEE ON PATIENT SAFETY & QUALITY IMPROVEMENT (CPSQI):
 
Chair:
Carey Eppes, MD, MPH
Catherine.Eppes@bcm.edu

 
STATE LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE:
 
Chair:
R. Moss Hampton, MD
Moss.Hampton@ttuhsc.edu

 
COMMITTEE ON PAYMENT & QUALITY:
 
Chair:
John Thoppil, MD
dr.thoppil@gmail.com

spacer graphic
spacer graphic


 
 

 
 
CLICK HERE FOR DISTRICT NEWSLETTERS ONLINE
 
rule graphic